Viewing Current and Past Tickets
There are a few reasons why you might want to view current or past tickets in Help Desk. You can add notes to tickets to inform techs that the issue has changed, or to give the tech information they requested. If a ticket has been closed, but the problem is persisting, you can add a note to reopen it. This is preferred to creating a new ticket because we can easily see what we have already tried to do to fix the issue, and we can skip trying the same stuff again. Go into the Settings app.
Log into Help Desk.
Select History at the top of the screen.
Under the Status drop-down menu, select one of the following.
- All Active – This shows all the tickets you have put in that are currently active.
- Closed – This shows all the tickets that have been closed by the techs. If you add a note to one of these tickets, it will be reopened.
Once you make your selection, you will see a list of tickets submitted by you. Just click on the one you wish to add a note to or reopen and that ticket will be displayed. Any notes you add to the ticket will notify the tech that you added information to the ticket.